Payment & Billing

bannerBlue
  • Credit Cards

    Shopping on Brother.ca is safe and convenient. We accept Visa, Visa Debit and MasterCard for online orders.

    Please note that only Canadian credit cards with a Canadian billing address are accepted.

  • Applying a Promotion to Your Purchase

    You can use a promotional code during the online purchase process. When prompted at the payment page, enter the promotional code in the field "Coupon Code", and the promotion will be applied to your order. Please note that promotional codes are only applicable online, on www.brother.ca

  • Taxes and Tax Exemptions

    Taxes are applied to each purchase based on the shipping address for the order.

    Recently, several provinces have implemented an Electronic Recycling Program. Under these types of programs, when certain goods such as televisions, laptops, computers and printers are purchased, the seller is required to charge an Environmental Fee aimed at paying for the cost of the program. Generally, the surcharge ranges from $6-$45 and depends on the specific goods purchased. Brother will add the appropriate surcharge to products shipped to the appropriate province(s) as at the time of order confirmation.

    Please note that for provincial tax exemptions, Brother must receive a copy of the exemption certificate in order to waive the taxes as per the certificate indications. You can contact us through ask a question here: https://support.brother.ca/app/ask. Please also note that all taxes will be initially pre-authorized on the credit card but only the appropriate taxes will be applied to the actual payment during the online Brother transaction.

  • Billing

    A pre-authorization is held against your credit card at the order placement time. You’ll actually be billed only once the order has been shipped. The invoice will follow by email, and you’ll also receive a packing list with the shipment of the product itself.

    Please note that the invoice is automatically e-mailed to you once the shipment has occurred. Please make sure to keep us in your "favorites" contact list or list us a "safe sender" in your email application.

    If required, you can request an invoice through "ask a question" here: https://support.brother.ca/app/ask. Make sure to include your order number confirmation in your message.

Need help from one of our online shopping representatives?

Please contact us through ask a question here: https://support.brother.ca/app/ask.

We are available from MONDAY to FRIDAY: 9:00 am to 6:00pm ET.

Please note that we are closed on most Canadian statutory holidays.

BE AN INSIDER
Sign up to get 15% and get a chance to win $250 in supplies value.
COVID-19 UPDATE
Delivery of your order might be delayed 3 – 5 days. Thanks for your patience!

Sign up to get 15% off your entire first order

and be entered for a chance to win $250 in the supplies

We’re at your side

Here’s what we’re doing about COVID-19

Paiement et facturation

bannerBlue
  • Cartes de crédit

    Faire vos achats sur le site brother.ca est pratique et sécuritaire. Nous acceptons les cartes Visa, Visa Débit et MasterCard pour les commandes en ligne.

    Veuillez noter que seules les cartes de crédit canadiennes avec une adresse de facturation canadienne sont acceptées.

  • Appliquer une promotion à votre achat

    Vous pouvez utiliser un code promotionnel pendant le processus d’achat en ligne. Lorsque vous y serez invité à la page de paiement, entrez le code promotionnel dans le champ « Code de coupon » et la promotion sera appliquée à votre commande. Veuillez noter que les codes promotionnels sont valides en ligne seulement, sur www.brother.ca

  • Taxes et exemptions de taxe

    Les taxes sont appliquées à chaque achat en fonction de l’adresse de livraison de la commande.

    Récemment, plusieurs provinces ont mis en œuvre un programme de recyclage électronique. En vertu de ce type de programme, lorsque certains articles tels que téléviseurs, ordinateurs portables, ordinateurs et imprimantes sont achetés, le vendeur est tenu de facturer une taxe environnementale visant à payer le coût du programme. Habituellement, le supplément varie entre 6 $ et 45 $ et dépend des biens achetés. Brother ajoutera le supplément correspondant aux produits expédiés à la province appropriée au moment de la confirmation de la commande.

    Veuillez noter que pour l’exemption de la taxe provinciale, Brother doit recevoir une copie du certificat d’exemption ici : https://soutien.brother.ca/app/ask afin de suspendre la taxe en vertu des indications sur le certificat. Veuillez également noter que toutes les taxes seront initialement autorisées au préalable sur la carte de crédit, mais que seules les taxes appropriées seront appliquées au paiement réel pendant la transaction de Brother en ligne.

  • Facturation

    Une autorisation préalable est facturée sur votre carte de crédit au moment de passer la commande. En fait, vous serez seulement facturé au moment de l’expédition de la commande. La facture sera ensuite envoyée par courriel et vous recevrez également une liste d’emballage avec l’expédition du produit lui-même.

    Veuillez noter que la facture vous est automatiquement envoyée par courriel au moment de l'expédition de la commande. Veuillez vous assurer de nous garder dans votre liste de contacts « favoris » ou nous indiquer comme « expéditeur sûr » dans votre application de messagerie.

    Si nécessaire, vous pouvez demander une facture ici : https://soutien.brother.ca/app/ask. Assurez-vous d'inclure votre numéro de confirmation de commande dans votre message.

Avez-vous besoin de l’aide d’un de nos représentants au magasinage en ligne?

Veuillez nous poser une question ici : https://soutien.brother.ca/app/ask.

Nous sommes disponibles du LUNDI au VENDREDI : De 9 h à 18 h (heure de l’Est).

Veuillez noter que nous sommes fermés lors de la plupart des jours fériés canadiens.

DEVENEZ UN EXPERT
Abonnez-vous pour obtenir 15 % de rabais et courir la chance de gagner 250$ en fournitures.
MISE À JOUR - COVID-19
La livraison des commandes peut être retardée de 3 à 5 jours. Merci pour votre patience!

Abonnez-vous pour économiser 15 % sur la totalité de votre première commande

et courir la chance de gagner 250$en fournitures.

Nous sommes là pour vous

Pendant la crise de la COVID-19