OFFICIAL CONTEST RULES AND REGULATION ("Rules")

The "Brother Monthly Draw Giveaway" contest (the "Contest") is open to Canadian residents over the age of majority as more completely set out in the Eligibility rule.

CONTEST PERIOD:

The Contest starts on August 9, 2019 at 10:00 AM Eastern Time ("ET") and ends on March 31, 2020 at 11:59 PM ET (the "Contest Period").

CONTEST SPONSOR:

The sponsor of this Contest is Brother International Corporation (Canada) Ltd. (the "Contest Sponsor").

ELIGIBILITY:

This Contest is open to residents of Canada over the age of majority in their respective province or territory of residence at the time of entry, with the exception of the following: employees, representatives or agents of the Contest Sponsor, as well as their family members, and/or any person with whom they are domiciled. In these Rules, family members shall include: spouse, parents, siblings, children, daughters/sons-in-laws, as well as the parents, siblings and children of the spouse of the employee, representative or agent.


TO ENTER: No purchase required.


To receive one (1) entry into the Contest, a customer must be opted-in to receive email communications from Brother Canada at the time of each monthly draw. To opt-in to receive Brother Canada emails and be eligible to win the monthly prize, visit the Brother Canada Website ("Website") at https://www.brother.ca/. and sign up to receive emails from Brother Canada. Contest entries will be accepted between August 9, 2019 and March 31, 2020. There is a limit of one (1) entry into the Contest per person. Use of multiple email addresses to enter the Contest more than once is prohibited and may result in disqualification of all entries. No purchase or payment of any kind necessary to enter or win. A purchase of any kind will not increase your chances of winning.


DRAWS:

Potential winners will be selected by random draw to be held the first Monday of each month from September 2019 to April 2020 on or before 6:00 PM ET ("Draw Dates") at 1, Hotel de Ville Street, Dollard-des-Ormeaux, QC. In order to be eligible to win the prize, the winners must be opted-in to receive Brother Canada emails at the time of each monthly draw.



Attempts will be made to contact selected entrants within five (5) business days of the draw using the email address or telephone number provided upon entering the Contest. If the selected entrant cannot be reached, for whatever reason, another entrant may be randomly selected. Prior to being declared a winner, the selected entrant must first: (i) Before being declared winners, the winners must correctly answer unaided the following mathematical skill-testing question: (10 x 4 ÷ 2) + 6 – 1. If the mathematical skill-testing question is incorrectly answered, the winner will be automatically disqualified. (ii) if requested, complete, sign and return within 14 days of receipt, a declaration of compliance with these Rules and liability and publicity release ("Declaration and Release") releasing the Released Parties (defined below) from any liability whatsoever including, without limitation, liability for personal injury or property damage, in connection with the prize and the Contest; and (iii) otherwise be in compliance with these Rules. If a selected entrant does not respond to the initial email from the Contest Sponsor within 48 hours of it being sent, does not correctly answer the skill-testing question in the manner prescribed, does not return the Declaration and Release within the required time period, or is otherwise not in compliance with these Rules, his/her entry will be voided and another selected entrant will be chosen from the remaining valid entries in accordance with these Rules.

PRIZE:

There are ten (10) Prizes available to be won in the Contest. The number of prizes available will reduce as awarded. A Prize consists of one (1) $250 CDN promotional code to be used on Brother.ca in a single transaction per winner. All costs not expressly stated as being included in the Prize are the sole responsibility of the winner. The Prize will be emailed to the winner at the email address provided.



A winner can only win one prize. The Prize must be accepted as awarded and is not transferable or convertible to cash. The Contest Sponsor reserves the right to substitute a prize or component thereof of equivalent value in the event of the unavailability of all or part of the Prize. The prizes will be distributed within 4-6 weeks after each winner has been successfully contacted and notified of his/her prize, and Contest Sponsor has received the required Release duly completed.

GENERAL RULES:

1. By participating, entrants agree to: (a) abide by these Rules and to accept the decisions of the Contest Sponsor as final; (b) release and hold harmless the Contest Sponsor, its parents, subsidiaries, affiliated and related companies, and any other organization involved in the administration or promotion of the Contest, and all of their respective past and present officers, directors, shareholders, employees, agents, representatives, successors and assigns (collectively, the "Released Parties") from and against any and all claims, expenses, and liability, including but not limited to negligence and damages of any kind to persons and property, arising from or in connection with the Contest or an entrant’s acceptance, use or misuse of a prize; and (c) indemnify, defend and hold harmless the Released Parties from and against any and all claims, expenses, and liabilities (including reasonable legal fees) arising out of or relating to an entrant’s participation in the Contest and/or entrant’s acceptance, use or misuse of prize.


2. For purposes of these Rules, an entrant is the person whose valid name and email address appears on the entry submitted into this Contest. It is to this individual that the prize will be awarded if selected and declared as the winner. If the identity of an online entrant is disputed, the authorized account holder of the email address submitted at the time of entry will be deemed the entrant. The individual assigned to the email address for the domain associated with the submitted email address is considered the authorized account holder. A selected entrant may be required to provide proof that he/she is the authorized account holder of the email address associated with the selected entry. All entries must provide a valid email account that may be identified by reverse domain name search. Entries must be made only by the original, manual keystrokes of the individual entrant. Use of any automated system including robotic or form filling software to enter or participate is prohibited and will result in disqualification of all entries by anyone using such assistance. The sole determinant of time for the purposes of receipt of a valid entry in this Contest will be the Contest server(s).


3. In no event will more than the stated number of prizes be awarded. If, as a result of an error relating to the entry process, drawing or any other aspect of the Contest, there are more potential winners of prizes selected than contemplated in these Rules, there will be a random draw amongst all such eligible prize claimants after the Contest closing date to award the correct number of prizes.


4. Entrants agree the Contest Sponsor shall not be liable or responsible for any failure of the Web Page during this Contest, for any injury or damage which may be caused directly or indirectly, in whole or in part, from downloading any materials as part of this Contest, nor for any problems or technical malfunctions with respect to telephone lines, computer online systems, servers, access providers, computer equipment, software or any failure thereof or Internet traffic congestion, or any combination thereof including damage to an entrant’s or third party’s computer.


5. The Contest Sponsor is not responsible for print or typographical errors in any Contest-related materials; for lost, stolen, misdirected, incomplete, illegible, delayed, deleted or destroyed entries; or for entries that are posted late or incorrectly or lost due to computer or electronic malfunction or by failure of an entrant to provide complete, accurate and/or up-to-date personal contact information to the Contest Sponsor.


6. Subject to the jurisdiction in Quebec of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux, the Contest Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend the Contest for any reason, including should a virus or any other factor beyond the Contest Sponsor’s control corrupt or affect the security, administration, fairness, proper play or conduct of the Contest, or the odds of winning.


7. Quebec residents: Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping parties reach a settlement.


8. This Contest is subject to all applicable federal, provincial and municipal laws and regulations. The Contest Sponsor reserves the right to modify the Rules at any time without materially affecting the terms and conditions of this Contest. Entries are subject to verification and will be declared invalid if they are illegible, mechanically forged, falsified, altered or tampered with in any way.


9. Any attempt to deliberately damage any website or interfere with the legitimate operation of the Contest may be a violation of criminal and civil laws, and the Contest Sponsor reserves the right to seek damages and/or other relief from all responsible persons to the fullest extent permitted by law.


10. Each entrant, should he/she be declared the winner, agrees to the use of his/her name, voice, comments, photograph and area of residence in any publicity carried out by the Contest Sponsor, without notice, payment, compensation or retribution.


11. The Contest Sponsor may use and disclose your personal information to administer this Contest, including arranging prize shipment, and announcing and promoting prize winners. In addition, if you opted-in to receive ("Marketing Offers"), Contest Sponsor may use your personal information to send you ("Marketing Offers"): promotions or information from us, our affiliates and from selected sponsors or advertisers. You may opt-out of Marketing Offers at any time by: following the instructions at the bottom of any email Marketing Offer you receive. The Contest is run in compliance with the customer privacy policy, which may be found in full at brother.ca under the "Privacy Policy" link.


12. By entering the contest, you hereby: consent to the Contest Sponsor's Privacy Statement including the storage and transfer of your personal information outside Canada; and acknowledge that the Contest Sponsor may disclose your personal information to service providers of the Contest Sponsor in connection with any of the activities in connection with this contest.



© 1995 - 2019 Brother International Corporation Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy


Top

Tirage mensuel de Brother

bannerBlue
  • Règlements officiels du concours (les « Règlements »)

    Le « Tirage mensuel de Brother » (le « concours ») est ouvert aux résidants canadiens âgés de 18 ans et plus tel que défini plus en détail dans les règlements d'admissibilité.

  • Durée du concours

    Le concours débute le 9 août 2019 à 10 h, heure de l'Est (HE), et se termine le 31 mars 2020 à 11 h 59, heure de l'Est (HE) (la « période du concours »).

  • Organisateur du concours

    L'organisateur de ce concours est La Corporation Internationale Brother (Canada) Ltée (« l’organisateur du concours »).

  • Admissibilité

    Ce concours est ouvert aux résidents canadiens qui ont atteint l'âge de la majorité dans leur province ou territoire de résidence respectif au moment de la participation au concours, exception faite des personnes suivantes : employés, représentants ou agents de l'organisateur du concours, ainsi que membres de leur famille ou toute personne avec qui elles sont domiciliées. Dans les présents règlements, les membres de la famille incluent : l'époux ou l'épouse, les parents, les frères et sœurs, les enfants, les belles-filles ou beaux-fils ainsi que les parents, les frères et les sœurs et les enfants de l'époux ou de l'épouse de l'employé, du représentant ou de l'agent.

  • Pour participer : aucun achat requis.

    Pour bénéficier d’une (1) participation au concours, le client doit être abonné aux communications par courriel de Brother Canada au moment de chaque tirage mensuel. Pour s’abonner aux courriels de Brother Canada et être admissible à participer au tirage mensuel, le client doit visiter le site Web de Brother Canada (le « site Web ») au https://www.brother.ca/ et s’inscrire pour recevoir des courriels de Brother Canada. Les inscriptions au concours seront acceptées du 9 août 2019 au 31 mars 2020. Le concours est limité à une (1) participation par personne. L'utilisation de plusieurs adresses courriel pour participer au concours plus d'une fois est interdite et peut entraîner une disqualification de tous les bulletins de participation. Aucun achat ou paiement n’est requis pour participer au concours ou remporter un prix. L’achat d’un produit, quel qu’il soit, n’augmentera pas vos chances de gagner.

  • Tirages au sort

    Les gagnants potentiels seront choisis par tirage au sort le premier lundi de chaque mois, de septembre 2019 à avril 2020 à 18 h ou avant (les « dates du tirage »), au 1, rue Hôtel de Ville, Dollard-des-Ormeaux (Québec). Pour être admissible à recevoir le prix, le gagnant doit être abonné aux courriels de Brother Canada au moment du tirage chaque mois.

    Nous tenterons de joindre les participants sélectionnés dans les cinq (5) jours ouvrables suivant le tirage au sort à l'adresse courriel ou au numéro de téléphone fourni lors de l'inscription au concours. Si nous n’arrivons pas à joindre le participant choisi pour quelque raison que ce soit, nous procéderons au tirage au sort d’un autre gagnant. Avant d'être déclaré gagnant, le participant sélectionné doit d'abord : (i) répondre correctement, sans obtenir d’aide, à la question d’arithmétique suivante : (10 x 4 ÷ 2) + 6 – 1; s’il ne répond pas à la question d’arithmétique correctement, il sera automatiquement disqualifié; (ii) sur demande, remplir et signer une déclaration de conformité aux présents règlements et une exonération de responsabilité et de publicité (« déclaration et exonération ») libérant les parties dégagées (définies ci-dessous) de toute responsabilité, notamment en ce qui a trait aux blessures ou aux dommages matériels liés au prix ou au concours, et les retourner dans les 14 jours suivant leur réception; (iii) se conformer aux présents règlements. Si un participant sélectionné ne répond pas au courriel initial de l'organisateur du concours dans les 48 heures de son envoi, ne répond pas correctement à la question d'habileté mathématique de la manière prescrite, ne renvoie pas la déclaration et l'exonération dans les délais requis ou ne se conforme pas autrement aux présents règlements, son bulletin sera annulé et un autre participant sera sélectionné parmi les autres bulletins valides conformément aux présents règlements.

  • Prix

    Au total, dix (10) prix sont à gagner dans le cadre du concours. Le nombre de prix à gagner diminuera au fur et à mesure que les prix seront remis. Le prix consiste en un (1) code promotionnel d’une valeur de 250 $ CA qui devra être utilisé lors d’une seule transaction sur brother.ca. Tous les frais qui ne sont pas expressément mentionnés comme étant inclus dans le prix sont la responsabilité exclusive du gagnant. Le prix sera envoyé par courriel au gagnant à l’adresse électronique qu’il nous aura fournie.

    Les gagnants ne peuvent gagner qu’un seul prix. Le prix doit être accepté tel quel et n'est pas transférable ni monnayable. L'organisateur du concours se réserve le droit de remplacer un prix ou un élément de ce dernier par un prix de valeur égale dans l'éventualité où la totalité ou une partie du prix n'est pas disponible. Les prix seront remis dans les quatre à six semaines après que le gagnant aura été avisé qu’il a gagné et que l’organisateur du concours aura reçu la renonciation remplie en bonne et due forme.

  • Règles générales

    1. En participant, les personnes (a) acceptent de se conformer aux présents règlements et aux décisions de l'organisateur du concours, lesquelles étant définitives; (b) exonèrent et dégagent l'organisateur du concours, ses sociétés mères, filiales, sociétés affiliées et entreprises associées respectives et toute autre organisation responsable d'administrer ou de promouvoir le concours, ainsi que tous leurs dirigeants, directeurs, actionnaires, employés, agents, représentants, successeurs et ayants droit respectifs précédents et actuels (collectivement, les « parties exonérées ») de toute réclamation, dépense et responsabilité, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, de toute négligence et de tous dommages causés à des personnes ou à des biens résultant du concours ou de l'acceptation du prix, de l'utilisation ou de la mauvaise utilisation d'un prix par le participant; (c) acceptent d'indemniser, de défendre et de dégager les parties exonérées de toute réclamation, dépense et responsabilité (y compris les frais juridiques raisonnables) résultant du concours ou de l'acceptation du prix, de l'utilisation ou de la mauvaise utilisation d'un prix par le participant.

    2. Aux fins de ces règlements, un participant est la personne dont le nom et l'adresse courriel valides figurent sur le bulletin soumis dans le cadre de ce concours. C'est à cette personne que le prix sera décerné si elle est sélectionnée et déclarée gagnante. Si l'identité d'un participant en ligne est contestée, le détenteur autorisé du compte de l'adresse courriel entrée pour la participation au concours sera considéré comme étant le participant. La personne assignée à l'adresse courriel soumise est considérée comme étant la détentrice autorisée du compte. Un participant sélectionné pourrait être tenu de fournir une preuve qu'il est le détenteur autorisé du compte de l'adresse courriel associée au bulletin de participation sélectionné. Tous les participants doivent fournir un compte de courriel valide pouvant être identifié par une recherche inverse de nom de domaine. Chaque bulletin doit être soumis uniquement par les frappes au clavier manuelles originales du participant. L'utilisation de tout système automatisé, comme des logiciels ou des formulaires robotisés pour s'inscrire ou participer au concours, est interdite et entraînera la disqualification de tous les bulletins soumis par quiconque utilisant de tels moyens. Le seul élément déterminant de temps aux fins de la réception d'une participation valide pour ce concours sera le ou les serveurs du concours.

    3. En aucune circonstance le nombre de prix accordés ne dépassera le nombre susmentionné. Si, à la suite d'une erreur portant sur le processus de participation, le tirage au sort ou tout autre aspect du concours, il y a plus de gagnants potentiels sélectionnés que le nombre envisagé dans ces règlements, il y aura un tirage au sort parmi tous ces gagnants admissibles après la date de clôture du concours afin de décerner le nombre correct de prix.

    4. Les participants conviennent que l'organisateur du concours n’assume aucune responsabilité en cas de défaillance de la page Web pendant le concours, ni en cas de blessures ou de dommages pouvant être causés directement ou indirectement, en totalité ou en partie, par le téléchargement de matériel dans le cadre du présent concours, ni en cas de problème ou défaut de fonctionnement technique des lignes téléphoniques, des systèmes informatiques en ligne, des serveurs, des fournisseurs d'accès, des équipements informatiques, des logiciels, de panne ou de congestion sur Internet, ou toute autre combinaison de ces activités, incluant tout dommage à l'ordinateur du participant ou d'une autre personne.

    5. L'organisateur du concours décline toute responsabilité pour les erreurs typographiques ou d'impression de tout matériel lié au concours; des formulaires perdus, volés, mal acheminés, incomplets, illisibles, retardés, supprimés ou détruits; ou pour les bulletins qui sont affichés en retard ou incorrectement ou qui sont perdus en raison d'un défaut de fonctionnement informatique ou électronique ou pour le défaut d'un participant de fournir des coordonnées personnelles complètes, exactes ou à jour à l'organisateur du concours.

    6. Sous réserve de la juridiction de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux au Québec, l'organisateur du concours se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, d'annuler, de cesser, de modifier ou de suspendre le concours, pour toute raison, notamment si un virus ou tout autre facteur au-delà du contrôle de l'organisateur du concours corrompt la sécurité, l'administration, l'impartialité, le bon déroulement ou la bonne conduite du concours ou les chances de gagner.

    7. Résidants de la province de Québec : tout litige concernant la conduite ou l'organisation d'un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux pour une décision. Tout litige concernant l'attribution d'un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement afin qu'elle aide les parties à arriver à une entente à l'amiable.

    8. Ce concours est assujetti à l'ensemble des lois et des règlements d'ordre fédéral, provincial et municipal applicables. L'organisateur du concours se réserve le droit de modifier les règlements à tout moment sans affecter physiquement les conditions et les modalités de ce concours. Les formulaires sont sujets à vérification et seront déclarés nuls s'ils sont illisibles, reproduits par procédé mécanique, falsifiés, altérés ou modifiés de quelque façon que ce soit.

    9. Toute tentative d'endommager délibérément un site Web ou d'interférer avec le fonctionnement légitime du concours peut constituer une violation des lois en matière criminelle et civile et l'organisateur du concours se réserve le droit de demander des dommages-intérêts ou de prendre tout autre recours auprès de toutes les personnes responsables dans toute la mesure permise par la loi.

    10. Tout participant, s'il est déclaré gagnant, doit consentir à ce que son nom, sa voix, ses commentaires, sa photographie et sa région de résidence soient utilisés à des fins publicitaires par l'organisateur du concours, sans préavis, paiement, rémunération, ni récompense.

    11. L'organisateur du concours peut utiliser et divulguer vos renseignements personnels afin d'administrer le présent concours, y compris la coordination de l'expédition des prix et l'annonce et la promotion des gagnants des prix. En outre, si vous êtes abonné aux offres publicitaires (« offres publicitaires »), l'organisateur du concours peut utiliser vos renseignements personnels pour vous envoyer des offres publicitaires, des promotions ou de l'information de notre part ou de la part de nos sociétés affiliées, ainsi que de la part de promoteurs ou d’annonceurs sélectionnés. Vous pouvez vous désabonner de ces offres publicitaires à tout moment en suivant les directives dans le bas de toute offre promotionnelle que vous recevrez par courriel. Le concours est organisé en conformité avec la politique de protection de la vie privée des clients, qui se trouve intégralement sur brother.ca dans la section « Politique de confidentialité ».

    12. En participant au concours, vous acceptez la déclaration de confidentialité de l’organisateur du concours, notamment en ce qui a trait au stockage et au transfert de vos renseignements personnels à l’extérieur du Canada, et vous reconnaissez que ce dernier pourrait divulguer vos renseignements personnels à des fournisseurs de service dans le cadre de toute activité liée au présent concours.

DEVENEZ UN EXPERT
Abonnez-vous pour obtenir 15 % de rabais et courir la chance de gagner 250$ en fournitures.
MISE À JOUR - COVID-19
La livraison des commandes peut être retardée de 3 à 5 jours. Merci pour votre patience!

Abonnez-vous pour économiser 15 % sur la totalité de votre première commande

et courir la chance de gagner 250$en fournitures.

Nous sommes là pour vous

Pendant la crise de la COVID-19