Environment

Global Activities

The Brother Group takes into consideration the environmental impact of its activities at all stages of our operations from product development and design to collection and recycling. Learn more about Brother environmental activities around the world by visiting www.brotherearth.com

ISO 14001: 204 certifications
-

Brother Canada’s Montréal facilities are certified to the exacting ISO 14001: 2004 standard by Management Certification of North America (MCNA), one of the world’s leading system registrars.

Stepping up efforts to obtain ISO 14001 certification everywhere at Brother, we believe that environmentally conscious activities constitute an integral part of business operations from a CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) viewpoint.

Within the worldwide Brother Group, we’ve stepped up efforts to obtain ISO 14001 certification at both manufacturing and sales facilities because we believe that establishing an ISO 14001-based environmental management system is a highly effective means for building environmental awareness into every aspect of business operations.

In FY2008 (April 1, 2008-March 31, 2009), all of Brother’s major sales facilities across the globe obtained the certification.

Read the list of companies with ISO 14001 certification

Electronic Products Stewardship Canada (EPSC)
+
Refurbished Products
+
Brother Canada, member of the Conseil Patronal de l’Environment du Québec
+

Corporate Social Responsibility

It’s about taking care and giving back.
Go

Are You a Great Person?

Find out what it takes to be part of our amazing team.
Go



 
 
© 1995 - 2014 Brother International Corporation

Environnement

Activités internationales

Le Groupe Brother examine quelles sont les répercussions environnementales de toutes ses activités à toutes les étapes, du développement et de la conception des produits, de la collecte et au recyclage. Découvrez les activités environnementales de Brother à l’échelle mondiale en visitant le www.brotherearth.com

Certification ISO 14001 : 2004
-

L’édifice de Brother Canada situé à Montréal a obtenu la très rigoureuse certification des normes ISO 14001 : 2004 par MCNA, l’un des grands experts mondiaux en enregistrement de systèmes.

En accentuant nos efforts pour l’obtention de la certification ISO 14001 partout chez Brother, nous croyons que des activités soucieuses de l’environnement constituent une partie intégrante des activités d'affaires du point de vue de la responsabilité sociale des entreprises.

Au sein du Groupe Brother mondial, nous avons accentué nos efforts pour obtenir la certification ISO 14001 aux installations de fabrication et de ventes, en nous basant sur la conviction que la mise en place d’un système de gestion de l’environnement basé sur ISO 14001 est une façon très efficace de conscientisation environnementale dans chaque aspect de nos activités d’affaires.

Au cours de l’exercice financier de 2008 (du 1er avril 2008 au 31 mars 2009), toutes les installations de ventes principales à l’échelle mondiale ont obtenu la certification (veuillez vous référer à la liste des entreprises qui ont obtenu la certification).

Consulter la liste des entreprises ayant obtenu la certification ISO 14001

Recyclage des produits électroniques au Canada
+
Produits réusinés
+
Brother est membre du Conseil patronal de l’environnement du Québec (CPEQ)
+

Responsabilité sociale d’entreprise

C’est notre manière de redonner, d’être à vos côtés.
En savoir plus

Nos valeurs

Qui sommes-nous? En quoi croyons-nous?
En savoir plus



 
 
© 1995 - 2014 Brother International Corporation